Current Favourites

I meant for this post to go live during the last week of August and as it was already half completed, I decided that I would post it anyway just not as an August favourites but as a current one.  August was the weirdest month for me so I don’t think I actually discovered much new stuff. I will also apologise for the lack of photos but you can see my post here which explains my mind-set at the moment.

Favourites 

Colgate Max White One Toothpaste

I am so fussy when it comes to toothpaste but I absolutely love this one.  There isn’t too much to say about it except that it foams in the mouth nicely (yes, that does sound weird) and my teeth feel so clean after using it. I am not sure on whether it actually does whiten your teeth but it is a good buy and only £4.00 although I am sure I got mine on offer. I think that this is a toothpaste which I will be purchasing again when this tube runs out.

Collection Invisible Powder

This makes my makeup look 100% times better. My skin looks matte and perfect when this is applied on top of foundation.  It is really light weight and you cannot actually tell that anything has been applied over makeup. I am really enjoying this at the moment and when I went away for the night at the weekend and forgot it, I felt so naked.  I wasn’t sure on this when I first ordered it but I am so glad that it is good.

IMG_2834

Rose Water Toner

I bought this as it jumped out at me in Superdrug and I love it.  I use it every night just before I get into bed to ensure that my face is clean and I wake up with super soft skin.  I can’t imagine this not being part of my skin care routine now. It smells so good too.

IMG_2773

Sudocream

I have always loved Sudocream but hadn’t had to use it for ages.  I did however, have a pretty bad breakout period at the beginning of August and this came in so handy.  I just covered the bad breakouts, woke up in the morning and my skin was almost clear (OK, maybe not, but not too bad).   I recommend always having a tub of this stuff handy.

Friction Free Razor 

I first saw this as one of those annoying adverts on Facebook tempting you to purchase stuff that you don’t really need but it did grab me.  So you pay £9.00 per month and they send you a razor and four blades each month.  The idea is that you can use each razor blade for a week and then simply swap it for a new one.  I am so lazy when it comes to shopping for razors so having this come straight to my door is super handy.  It also prevents your razors getting dirty as they are replaced.  You can cancel or pause the subscription at any time which is also good, in case you do forget to replace the blades each week and have to many.IMG_2827

13 Reasons Why

Ok, so I didn’t pick the best time in my life to watch one of the most depressing shows I have ever seen but I did enjoy it.  I won’t give too much away but it is worth a watch (not if you are in a really low place) but it does make you realise that the way you treat people can make such a difference to their life.  You never know what someone is going through so you shouldn’t judge them or be mean to them.

Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte 

It has taken me a while to read this due to different factors but I finally finished it this week and I will do a whole book review soon, I promise.  I loved it… I feel that it was probably the best book I have ever read, the story was great and so well written.  It was my first Bronte and I have already ordered some more.  I always stock up on books so I need to get through the growing pile I have before reading the next one. I defiantly recommend this.

What are your current favourites?

Love, Minnie x 

 

 

 

One thought on “Current Favourites

Leave a Reply

