[Review] Primark Cleansing Cloths

Happy Friday! 

Today I thought that I would do a review of the Primark Cleansing Cloths.  My Primark of choice is the worst place to go at the weekend.  I time my visits to first thing on a Sunday if at all possible.  You can barely move in the door by 10am on Saturday and it just stresses me out so I had almost given up on the idea of buying the Cleansing Cloths from Primark when I realised that I had all day last Friday off for Newmarket Nights and could pop into town.  Primark is definitely much nicer during the working day. 

Primark Cleansing Cloths are white mitts which claim to be able to take your makeup off with just water.  Although I tested this claim I wasn’t expecting to stop using my Garnier Skin Active Micellar Cleansing Gel Wash or my Garnier Micellar Water and I have been using the cloths with the cleansing gel for the most part of the week.

As I have already stated, I did test their claim and actually did find that the mitts took off more of the makeup than I was expecting with just water, which was a bonus!  I don’t wear that much makeup on a daily basis and it didn’t completely remove it all.  I then added one pump of the cleansing gel to the mitt and lathered it up slightly under the warm water and applied to my face.  This does remove make up very efficiently and my face does feel clean once this has been done.  Now I am using these every day, I use between one and two pumps at night to remove my makeup and a further one pump in the morning just to clean my face.  I then try to clean the mitt as much as possible before leaving in the bathroom to dry.  You do need to change and wash these every couple of days as it is a bit gross.  They are only £2.00 for a pack of 2 so very affordable and I may even pick up some more on my next trip to Primark.

Pros 

  1. Takes makeup off effectively, especially with a cleansing gel
  2. Affordable – in fact, very cheap at £1.00 per cloth
  3. Leaves your face feeling clean
  4. Reusable and therefore, better for the environment
  5. Can be used with water especially if you have very little make up on
  6. Easy to find – Primark is in most towns

Cons 

  1. Hard to time going into Primark when it is less stressful
  2. Gets a bit gross with use so need to be washed regularly
  3. Need to keep them out in order to dry so not the best if travelling
  4. Although some makeup is removed with just water, it is best if a cleansing gel is used

Overall,  a good alternative to throw away cotton wool pads so I will be using these for a bit longer to see how I get on.

 

 

Leave a comment